User Log On

Pack 420 Pack 420

2nd Grade - Wolves 2nd Grade - Wolves

  • Earning the Wolf Rank

    A boy or girl who is 8 years old or is in the second grade is a Wolf, and their adventures are found in the Wolf Handbook.

    Like all other new Cub Scouts, a Wolf must first earn their Bobcat rank. After completing the requirements for Bobcat they may go on to complete the requirements for the Wolf rank and the many electives that are offered for this rank.

    The den meeting plans for the Wolf rank adventures are found in the Wolf Den Leader Guide along with other tips and hints for running a fun Cub Scout Program.

    Wolf Requirements

    Wolf Scouts work toward the Wolf rank. The Wolf rank is earned by completing seven adventures as described below.

    1. Complete each of the following Wolf required adventures with your den or family:
      1. Call of the Wild
      2. Council Fire
      3. Duty to God Footsteps
      4. Howling at the Moon
      5. Paws on the Path
      6. Running With the Pack
    2. Complete one Wolf elective adventure of your den or family’s choosing
    3. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide, and earn the Cyber Chip award for your age.*

    *If your family does not have Internet access at home AND you do not have ready Internet access at school or another public place or via a mobile device, the Cyber Chip portion of this requirement may be waived by your parent or guardian.


    Please contact Den Leader Trisha Fratello for additional information.